Book Traveling Thursdays

So, I have been in a bit of a book rut- Currently in the middle of three books, close to finishing none- so I decided to check out different Thursday memes, and came across a fun one through this Goodreads Group. The meme is called Book Traveling Thursdays, and basically there is a different theme each … Continue reading Book Traveling Thursdays

Forrest Leo’s “The Gentleman”- Not gentlemanly, thank god.

What a riot! I received this as an ARC from Penguin's First to Read program, and I am so glad I did. For fans of Terry Pratchett, Monty Python, and the greats of dry British humor, this is the book for you. Thank you, Forrest Leo! Our hero (thought not really) of The Gentleman, Lionel Savage … Continue reading Forrest Leo’s “The Gentleman”- Not gentlemanly, thank god.

Laure Dugas’s Champagne Baby: Part Coming of age tale, part love affair with wine

First of all, a big thank you to Penguin's First to Read Program for this beautiful memoir. Champagne Baby tells the story of 22-years-old Laure Dugas as she navigates a world of wine that she was born into, but denied up until now. Laure was always one to beat to her own drummer, but when … Continue reading Laure Dugas’s Champagne Baby: Part Coming of age tale, part love affair with wine

Favorite Friday- Ilona Andrews’ “On the Edge” series

I've decided to try something new and feature some of my favorite books or series every Friday, not necessarily new reads but something I'm still excited about to this day. So this Friday, I've chosen a series by one of my favorite author duos, Ilona Andrews. This husband and wife author team pumps out amazing urban … Continue reading Favorite Friday- Ilona Andrews’ “On the Edge” series

Sylvain Neuvel’s Sleeping Giants- A Colossal start to a new Science Fiction series

Thank you, Random House Del Rey and NetGalley, for the free ARC in exchange for an honest review! Sleeping Giants is a story that starts with a little girl named Rose finding a gigantic metal hand that no one has an explanation for. Thirteen years later, by some stroke of fate, Rose is assigned as … Continue reading Sylvain Neuvel’s Sleeping Giants- A Colossal start to a new Science Fiction series

“The Witches of Cambridge”- A bewitching read

Thank you Netgalley and Random House for the pleasure of reading this novel. The Witches of Cambridge follows the stories of Kat, George, Amandine, Noa, Heloise, and Cosima, all witches of a different flavor, as they go about life in modern-day Cambridge. Their lives are all entwined at the college, where they have magical meetings … Continue reading “The Witches of Cambridge”- A bewitching read